Connect with us


Breaking: Tinubu Beats Osinbajo, Amaechi Others Wins #APCPresidentialPrimaries



Bola Tinubu

Tinubu has defeated VP Osinbajo, Amaechi and others to emerge the winner of APC Primaries.

Jameela News reports that the National leader of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Bola Tinubu, has been announced as the winner of the APC Presidential Primaries which took place at Eagles Square in Abuja, Nigeria’s capital.


This online news platform understands that Tinubu pulled half of the total votes to beat his major opponents which include Nigeria’s Vice President, Yemi Osinbajo, and the former Rivers State Governor, Rotimi Amaechi.

Jameela News reports that 2,322 delegates from across the country had stormed Eagles Square to elect the flag bearer of the party ahead of the 2023 general elections.


Before the APC Primary Election, nine aspirants had earlier withdrawn from the race including Mrs Uju Kennedy-Ohnenye, Dr Felix Nicholas, former Gov. Godswill Akpabio, and former Gov. Ibikunle Amosun, former Speaker Dimeji Bankole, Sen. Ajayi Boroffice, Gov. Muhammad Badaru, Sen. Ken Nnamani, and Gov. Kayode Fayemi.

While nine APC Presidential Aspirants withdrew from the race, fourteen aspirants joined the race. These aspirants are Mr Chukwuemeka Nwajuba, Pastor Tunde Bakare, Mr Ahmed Rufai, Senator Rochas Okorocha, Mr Jack Rich, Gov. Ben Ayade, Gov. David Umuahi, Asiwaju Bola Tinubu, Sen. Ahmed Yarima, Dr Ahmed Lawal, Vice-President Yemi Osinbajo, Mr Rotimi Amaechi, Gov. Yahaya Bello, and Mr Ogbonnaya Onu.

Tinubu, who doubles as the National Leader of the party, garnered 1,299 votes, his major opponents, the former Governor of Rivers State and the Vice President, Yemi Osinbajo secured 292 and 216 votes respectively.


The Senate President, Ahmed Lawan who was touted as APC Consensus Candidate managed to score just 140 votes while the Kogi State Governor, Yahaya Bello who claimed was going to win the APC Primaries, scored miserable 42 votes.

Breakdown of APC Presidential Primaries Results

APC CONVENTION: Result as of 1:29 pm:
Bola Ahmed Tinubu 1,299
Rotimi Amaechi 292
Yemi Osibanjo 216
Ahmed Lawal 140
Yahaya Bello 42
Dave Umahi 20
Ben Ayade 21
Ahmed Sani 3
Void Votes 8.

All the twenty-three (23) APC aspirants who procured the N100 million APC Presidential nomination forms were successfully screened to participate in the APC Presidential primary 2022.

Meanwhile, Jameela News reports that Tinubu’s emergence as APC flagbearer means he will face the former Vice President, Atiku Abubakar of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Nigeria’s main opposition party, and other political party candidates including Peter Obi of the Labour Party, to battle for the top political office in Nigeria in the forthcoming 2023 elections.

Facebook Comments