Connect with us


Breaking: APC Zonal Leader Defects To PDP



APC Zonal Leader

APC Zonal Leader has defected to PDP.

Jameela News reports that the leader of the ruling All Progressive Congress (APC), Ibadan Zone, Oyo State, Alhaji Bashiru Ajibade, has led hundreds of APC members to join the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Nigeria’s main opposition party.


This online news platform understands that the defection of the APC Zonal Leader, which took place at IMG school, Eleta, also signalled the defection of prominent APC stakeholders like Alhaji Abass Najeemdeen Gbayawu, Alhaji Bolaji Akinyemi Kosigiri, Engr Kayode Arowolo, and Barrister Rotimi Okeowo, among others.

Prince Olumuyiwa Akinbiyi, while speaking on behalf of the defecting leaders, noted that they were dissatisfied with the manipulations of APC congress and primary elections by a cabal that allegedly hijacked the APC in the state.


According to Akinbiyi, they were leaving the APC with the majority of its members in the local government to support the re-election bid of Governor Seyi Makinde.

Meanwhile,  Jameela News obtained from NewsOneNG that the APC decampees were received on behalf of Governor Makinde by Chief Bayo Lawal, the director-general for Seyi Makinde Gubernatorial Campaign, and the chairman of Ibadan South-East local government area, Emmanuel Alawode and Kazeem Adeniyi Bibire, S.A. to the Governor on LG and Chieftaincy Matters.

Facebook Comments